PDA

View Full Version : game launching on wrong screen with 2 screens



Warfyre
04-08-2016, 07:48 AM
I play on a laptop connected to a second screen, with my display set to extend across both screens. Normally when I launch a game it launches on the primary (laptop) screen, rather than the external screen. Not so with Atlas Reactor - it launches on the secondary screen and I have to switch the game into windowed mode, drag it over to the laptop screen, and switch back into fullscreen mode. Or I can just launch with my display set for single-screen, so the game comes up on my laptop, then extend the display once the game has launched. Can this be fixed so that the game defaults to the primary screen? Or have an option in the game settings to choose which screen it launches on? I know of one other game that does this.

Warfyre
04-14-2016, 08:03 PM
Any word on this getting fixed? It's still happening in beta now.

Warfyre
04-24-2016, 09:20 PM
Please fix. This is extremely annoying, and this is the only game I've played where its been an issue.